Psalmus Hungaricus

Zoltán Kodály

Psalmus Hungaricus

Op. 13, K44

About this work...

A November 1923, concert celebrating the 50th anniversary of the merging of the towns of Buda, Pest, and Óbuda unveiled one interesting and two exceptional works. The interesting item was the Festival Overture by Dohnányi, who conducted the concert; the masterpieces were Bartók's Dance Suite and Kodály's Psalmus Hungar... read more