Symphony No. 29

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 29 in A major

K186a, K201

About this work...

After the burst of symphonic writing during 1772 and 1773, each of which produced seven new symphonies, Mozart's activity in the field diminished. Over the next two years only three new works appeared, of which K. 201 is the most remarkable. It is dated April 6, 1774 -- a period of Mozart's life singularly lacking in d... read more