Divertimento No.3

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Divertimento No.3 in F major

K138, KV138

About this work...

In early 1772, Mozart had not yet officially composed in the very young string quartet format. This event would have to await his discovery of the quartets of Joseph Haydn in 1773, when he would revel in these and turn out in short order his first six, K. 168 through 173. Nevertheless, he was, as he had always been, co... read more