Clarinet Concerto

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Clarinet Concerto in A major

K622, KV622

About this work...

Of the works which Mozart composed for the outstanding Viennese clarinetist Anton Stadler (1753-1812), the Clarinet Quintet in A, K581, written in 1789, and the present Concerto in A, completed less than two months before the composer's death in 1791, are the crowning achievements. Work on the Concerto was started in 1... read more