Piano Sonata No.16

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Sonata No.16 in C major

K545 • “für Anfänger”

About this work...

Universally known as the "Sonata facile (or semplice)," the relative ease of K. 545 has ensured that it has become the most of famous of all Mozart's piano sonatas, a work that scarcely a student of the instrument fails to learn at some point in his or her career. The entry in Mozart's own thematic catalog, dated June ... read more