Violin Sonata No.21

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin Sonata No.21 in E minor

K293d, K304

About this work...

The fourth of seven sonatas for piano and violin composed by Mozart in Mannheim and Paris during 1778, the E minor Sonata is the only one in a minor key. Recent paper dating has shown that while the opening Allegro was composed in Mannheim, the following Tempo di Menuetto was composed in Paris, where Mozart and his mot... read more