Violin Sonata No.18

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin Sonata No.18 in G major

K293a, K301

About this work...

The G Major Sonata is the first of a group of six sonatas for piano and violin (K301 - K306) composed in Mannheim and Paris during the course of the tour undertaken by Mozart and his mother during 1777 and 1778. The genesis of their composition apparently derived from early in the tour while the couple were in Munich i... read more