Violin Concerto No.5

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin Concerto No.5 in A major

K219 • “Turkish”

About this work...

Each of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's successive violin concertos is longer and more epic than the one that preceded it, and by the time he reached the last of the authentic ones, the Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K. 219 (the "Turkish" Concerto), Mozart had managed to create something very nearly in line with the instr... read more