Piano Concerto No.21

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Concerto No.21 in C major

K467 • “Elvira Madigan”

About this work...

In keeping with the Piano Concerto in D Minor, K. 466, the C Major Concerto was composed for the series of Lenten subscription concerts given by Mozart in 1765. This was an extraordinarily busy and successful period of Mozart's life, as we can gauge from a series of letters sent by his father Leopold to Mozart's sister... read more