Eine kleine Nachtmusik

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Eine kleine Nachtmusik in G major

K525 • “Serenade No.13”

About this work...

The Serenade in G major (1787), the most enduringly popular of all of Mozart's works, was written during the a period when the composer was also hard at work on his opera Don Giovanni. The title "Eine kleine Nachtmusik" (A Little Night Music) is Mozart's own; "Nachtmusik" was actually a common designation for serenades... read more