Serenade No.10

Image for work

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Serenade No.10 in Bb major

K370a, K361 • “Gran Partita”

About this work...

Music for wind ensemble played an important role in Mozart's Austria. Known as Harmoniemusik, such ensembles were based on a nucleus of a pair of bassoons to provide the bass, and two horns. Upper parts were provided by one or more pairs of treble winds, most frequently oboes and clarinets. Dispositions of this kind no... read more