Sinfonia concertante

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sinfonia concertante in Eb major

K320d, K364

About this work...

The magnificent Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola, and orchestra in E flat major, K. 364, is Mozart's only surviving complete work of this type, a genre that incorporates elements of both the symphony and concerto. Generally scored for two or more solo instruments and orchestra, the sinfonia concertante was partic... read more