Symphony No. 41

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 41 in C major

K551 • “Jupiter Symphony”

About this work...

The near-quarter century that separates Mozart's first symphony and his last -- the Symphony No. 41 in C major (1788) -- was marked by the composer's recurrent, if not ongoing, interest in the possibilities inherent in this form. Upon examination of the chronology of Mozart's works, one finds that the composition of hi... read more