Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini

Sergey Rachmaninov

Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini in A minor

Op. 43

About this work...

The last of Paganini's 24 Caprices for violin has been the subject of many sets of variations, including the composer's own set of 12, Brahms' brilliant Paganini Variations for piano, those by twentieth century composers Lutoslawski, Blacher, Lloyd-Webber, and others. But the best-known off-shoot of this Caprice is Rac... read more