Piano Concerto No.3

Sergey Prokofiev

Piano Concerto No.3 in C major

Op. 26

About this work...

For his third concerto for piano and orchestra, Prokofiev looked to the past for inspiration: this concerto incorporates material derived from sketches made between 1911 and 1918. The first movement contains two themes that were written in 1916, plus a chordal passage first sketched in 1911; the second movement contain...