Cinderella Suite No.1

Sergey Prokofiev

Cinderella Suite No.1

Op. 107

About this work...

Prokofiev's ballet Cinderella was completed in 1941, and is one of the last works he composed before falling into official disfavor with Soviet authorities. Prokofiev's life-long admiration for Tchaikovsky is evident in the work, and Cinderella is in fact dedicated to that master of Russian ballet music. In 1946 he com... read more