10 pieces from Romeo & Juliet

Sergey Prokofiev

10 pieces from Romeo & Juliet

Op. 75

About this work...

This is powerful, virtuosic piano music drawn by the composer from his great ballet score Romeo and Juliet, Op. 64. It is likely that the composer arranged it as a salvage job for a major project that appeared doomed. Before he returned to Russia permanently, Prokofiev had contracted with the State Academic Theater of ... read more