Symphony No.4

Robert Schumann

Symphony No.4 in D minor

Op. 120

About this work...

Although the revised version, published in 1853, is now known as Schumann's fourth and final symphony, the D minor work was actually the composer's second and followed both the B flat First Symphony and the puzzling, three-movement Overture, Scherzo, and Finale, Op. 52, near-symphony in what has come to be known as his... read more