Symphony No.3

Robert Schumann

Symphony No.3 in Eb major

Op. 97 • “Rhenish”

About this work...

It has often been charged that Robert Schumann's orchestral works are little more than thinly-veiled transcriptions of musical thoughts that fall more naturally on the keyboard, and that he lacked the necessary skill to realize his purely orchestral ideas effectively. Largely due to musicians' popular acceptance of the... read more