Violin Concerto

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Violin Concerto in D major

Op. 35, TH59

About this work...

Tchaikovsky composed this work in 1878. At Clarens, near Geneva, following both his mistake of a marriage and his suicide attempt, Tchaikovsky completed both Onegin and the Fourth Symphony early in 1878. After a round trip to Moscow in February for the symphony's premiere, he was visited at Clarens by the violinist Yos... read more