The Sleeping Beauty Suite

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

The Sleeping Beauty Suite

Op. 66a, TH234

About this work...

Although this suite can take many forms according to the whims of the conductor, it almost always includes the following three pieces. Most famously, there's the waltz from Act 1. After an exciting, anticipatory introduction, the bright, gently swaying waltz itself begins in the strings, with a second, more staccato s... read more