Trois morceaux

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Trois morceaux

Op. 9, TH131

About this work...

Far more than the other piano pieces Tchaikovsky had written during the past three years, these items seem designed for the amateur salon rather than the concert hall. Yet, ironically, the first and third pieces were premiered during a public concert, the first all-Tchaikovsky evening. The set begins with a Reverie in ... read more