Guitar Quintet No.4

Luigi Boccherini

Guitar Quintet No.4 in D major

G448 • “Fandango”

About this work...

A prolific composer as well as inveterate transcriber, Luigi Boccherini (1743-1805) created the Introduction and Fandango of his most popular piece by stitching together two different earlier works. Boccherini, the Italian composer living and working in Spain, took the two opening movements of his String Quintet in D m... read more