Symphony No. 4

Luigi Boccherini

Symphony No. 4 in D minor

G506, Op. 12/4 • “Della Casa del diavolo”

About this work...

The title of this three-movement symphony means "House of the Devil." Its first movement begins with a dramatically purposeful and foreboding andante sostenuto introduction. There follows an Allegro assai in sonata form whose mood is mostly confident, propelled by singing or running string parts with support from the o... read more