String Quartet No.14

Image for work

Ludwig van Beethoven

String Quartet No.14 in C# minor

Op. 131

About this work...

Despite its opus number, this quartet came after the Fifteenth (1825), one of three composed to meet a commission from Prince Nikolai Golitzin. The others were Nos. 12 and 13. Like the Thirteenth and Fifteenth, this C sharp minor Quartet consists of more than the usual three or four movements. There are, in fact, seven... read more