Triple Concerto

Ludwig van Beethoven

Triple Concerto in C major

Op. 56

About this work...

Beethoven's "Triple" Concerto is often treated as the less brilliant sibling of the more imposing works composed around the same time: Fidelio, the Fourth Piano Concerto, the Violin Concerto, and the Fourth Symphony. It is important to note that this work was written with an amateur pianist in mind: the relatively simp... read more