Piano Concerto No.2

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Concerto No.2 in Bb major

Op. 19

About this work...

For almost two centuries, the original version of the Piano Concerto No. 2 was assigned to the year 1794, when Beethoven was 23 and needed a showpiece for his public debut in Vienna. He did introduce it in the Court Theater on March 29, 1795, during the Lenten season when Hapsburg Catholicism banned all theatrical acti... read more