Piano Sonata No.10

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Sonata No.10 in G major

Op. 14/2

About this work...

This work has an unusual structure in its three movements: Allegro, Andante, and Scherzo (Allegro assai). A Scherzo, of course, is usually an inner movement, but Beethoven was never one to follow convention. He makes the pattern work well here and the piece sounds perfectly logical even at first hearing. The sonata beg...