Violin Sonata No.10

Ludwig van Beethoven

Violin Sonata No.10 in G major

Op. 96 • “The Cockcrow”

About this work...

Beethoven composed the Violin Sonata in G major, Op. 96, just before a near cessation of serious music composition in 1813. The gradual reduction in output after 1812 may have been related to Beethoven's unsuccessful search for a woman with whom to share his life, which apparently reached its apex in the fall of 1812 w... read more