Piano Trio No.6

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trio No.6 in Eb major

Op. 70/2

About this work...

Composed in the same year, the Fifth and Sixth symphonies, the Trios, Op. 70, represent a return to the traditional intimacy of chamber music that Beethoven had put aside in favor of composition on a grand, symphonic scale. In contrast to works of the previous five years, the Trios, Op. 70, are more lyrical and seeming...