In the Mists

Leoš Janáček

In the Mists

JW8/22, JWviii/22 • “V mlhách”

About this work...

Janácek revealed a very private and sensitive side of his musical personality when he composed In the Mists, a collection of four pieces for solo piano. Written in the winter of 1912-1913, the work came four years after the composer's much longer collection, On an Overgrown Path. In the Mists has an feeling of introspe... read more