Suite for Strings

Leoš Janáček

Suite for Strings

JW6/2, JWvi/2

About this work...

A work from Leos Janácek's early period, the Suite for string orchestra stands out as a reflection of Victorian musical taste: genteel, lightweight, sensibly balanced. Not encountered are the large mood swings which characterize his later works. The few surprises that pop up now and then are of a more controlled and mo...