Sinfonia Concertante

Joseph Haydn

Sinfonia Concertante in Bb major

Hob. I/105, Op. 84 • “Symphony No.105”

About this work...

Originally, and more accurately, titled "Concertante," Haydn composed this essay in multiple concerto form while a visitor in London in the 1790s, the same period during which he produced his well-known "London" Symphonies. The Sinfonia concertante (1792), scored for oboe, bassoon, violin, cello, and orchestra, is the ... read more