Naive and Sentimental Music

Image for work

John Adams

Naive and Sentimental Music

About this work...

Virtually a large-scale symphony, Naïve and Sentimental Music is one of the most powerful and varied of the many orchestral compositions of one of America's best-known living composer. Its arching, soaring melodies seem part of a quest to reconcile the artist's battle between instinct and calculation. Few new works of ... read more