Orchestral Suite No.3

Johann Sebastian Bach

Orchestral Suite No.3 in D major

BWV1068 • “Air”

About this work...

Johann Sebastian Bach probably wrote his Suite for Orchestra No 3 in D major, BWV 1068 in 1731. This was not the sort of music he normally wrote; it is lighter fare than his normally more rigorous, sacred or fugal fare. Suites for orchestra were also called overtures, and they were an all-purpose form of entertainment,... read more