Toccata & Fugue

Johann Sebastian Bach

Toccata & Fugue in D minor

BWV538 • “Dorian”

About this work...

According to the obituary printed after his death, Johann Sebastian Bach composed most of his organ works in Weimar, where he worked between 1708 and 1717. This is not surprising, since after his appointment at Weimar his duties did not involve the composition of works for the organ. His years as organist there witness... read more