Symphony No.7

Jean Sibelius

Symphony No.7 in C major

Op. 105

About this work...

Sibelius originally intended his Seventh Symphony to be in three movements, but in the end fashioned it into a single movement. It is cast in four distinct sections, however: a substantial opening Adagio is followed by a scherzo-like section, and then another, larger scherzo (which may have been spawned by the "Helleni... read more