Suite No.3

George Frideric Handel

Suite No.3 in D minor


About this work...

Handel's Suite for keyboard were first published in Amsterdam in 1719 by Jeanne Roger. But because Handel received no royalties from Roger, he understandably decided to publish them himself in London the following year. Also called Suites de pieces pour le Clavecin, the suites are most often sets of stylized dances, oc... read more