Recorder Sonata No.5

George Frideric Handel

Recorder Sonata No.5 in F major

HWV369, Op. 1/11

About this work...

Of the 15 or so sonatas for solo instrument and basso continuo composed by George Frideric Handel that have at various times and in various combinations been lumped together under the title Opus 1, a full third were originally composed with the recorder -- really, along with the violin, the most common and popular inst...