Violin Sonata No.7

George Frideric Handel

Violin Sonata No.7 in D major

HWV371, Op. 1/13

About this work...

In 1724, Witovogel of Amsterdam published a collection of 15 solo sonatas with basso continuo composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Although the solo parts could be played by the violin, the flute or the oboe, six of the 15 have established themselves as violin sonatas. Of these, the Sonata in D major has est...