Organ Concerto No.13

George Frideric Handel

Organ Concerto No.13 in F major

HWV295 • “Cuckoo & the Nightingale”

About this work...

Handel's 14 authentic organ concertos fall into three "sets," the first comprising six concertos published by John Walsh in London in 1738 as Op. 4, the second including the unpublished Concertos in F, HWV 295, and D minor, HWV 304, while a third set consists of a further six concertos published posthumously in 1761 as... read more