Concerto Grosso No.8

George Frideric Handel

Concerto Grosso No.8 in C minor

HWV326, Op. 6/8

About this work...

This work is one of a series of twelve dashing and elegant concerti grossi in which Handel explores kaleidoscopically shifting relationships among the instruments of a string orchestra. In consonance with the traditions of concerto grosso style he exploits the contrast between a small concertino (group of solo instrume... read more