Wanderers Nachtlied

Franz Schubert

Wanderers Nachtlied in Gb major

D224, Op. 4/3 • “Der du von dem Himmel bist”

About this work...

Most composers would be happy to get done in half a year (if not longer) the quantity of work that Schubert managed to get done in just the first half of the month of July 1815. Between July 1 and July 15, Schubert finished the Singspiel Fernando (he would begin another Singspiel before the end of the month), composed ... read more