Image for work

Franz Schubert

Wanderer-Fantasie in C major

D760, Op. 15

About this work...

With its four-movement plan -- Allegro, Adagio, Scherzo, and Finale -- the "Wanderer" Fantasy is a sonata in all but name, though a remarkable one for its time. The work is cyclic in form and played as one continuous movement without breaks, every section having a thematic relationship, usually a distant one, to "Der W... read more