Violin Sonata

Franz Schubert

Violin Sonata in G minor

D408, Op. posth137/3 • “Sonatina”

About this work...

Schubert undoubtedly called all three of these works Sonatas, though they are now usually listed and programmed as Sonatinas, probably due to a whim of his Viennese publisher, Diabelli. A further source of minor confusion is that, though composed in 1816 when the composer was 19, they were not printed until after his d... read more