Symphony No.5

Felix Mendelssohn

Symphony No.5 in D minor

Op. 107 • “Reformation”

About this work...

Mendelssohn composed his Symphony No. 5 in D major ("Reformation"), Op. 107, for the centenary of the Augsburg Protestant Confession. Perhaps less well-known than the third and fourth symphonies, it nevertheless offers much to interest those absorbed by Mendelssohn's rediscovery of the musical past, by his noteworthy r... read more