Peer Gynt Suite No. 1

Edvard Grieg

Peer Gynt Suite No. 1

Op. 46

About this work...

To most of the concert-going public, Edvard Grieg is only familiar as the composer of two fabulously popular concert works: the Concerto for piano and orchestra, and the first Orchestral Suite extracted from the incidental music to Henrik Ibsen's play, Peer Gynt. Ever since the Peer Gynt Suite No.1, Op.46 appeared in t...