Chamber Symphony

Dmitry Shostakovich

Chamber Symphony

Op. 110a

About this work...

This work is an arrangement of Shostakovich's 1960 String Quartet No. 8, Op. 110, by the well-known conductor Rudolf Barshai. It is a quite literal transcription of a work whose original instrumentation is undoubtedly well-suited to the music. Barshai's larger arrangement then, should be regarded as an alternative vers... read more