Les angélus

Claude Debussy

Les angélus

L76, CD88 • “Cloches chrétiennes pour les matines”

About this work...

The year 1890 witnessed the first flowering of French composer Claude Debussy's piano music in print, as the Deux Arabesques, the four-hand Petite Suite and, most significantly, the Suite bergamasque all found their way into published editions. Debussy was considerably less satisfied when Paris-based publisher Eugène F... read more