Wind Quintet

Carl Nielsen

Wind Quintet

FS100, Op. 43

About this work...

Since its composition in 1922, Carl Nielsen's Wind Quintet in A major, Op. 43, has become one of the most beloved pieces in the woodwind repertoire. Nielsen's Quintet is particularly ingratiating not only for its expressive accessibility, but for its conversational quality. In a medium characterized by the interactivit... read more